The country of Denmark is located on the continent of Europe.

Denmark is a country, which is located in Northern Europe, southwest of Sweden and south of Norway. It is situated on a peninsula north of Germany, bordering the Baltic Sea and the North Sea. Copenhagen is the capital of the country.

The country of Denmark includes the two major islands Sjaelland and Fyn. Along with it, it also consists of a large peninsula, Jutland and many islands, most notably Zealand, Funen, Lolland, Falster and Bornholm. Its biggest cities and towns include Copenhagen, Arhus, Odense and Aalborg. The Denmark Strait is located between Greenland and Iceland, which connects the Arctic and northern Atlantic Ocean.

The country is known and famous for its tourism, as there are beautiful places and cities, which are often visited by the tourists and the visitiors, one such great example is the Denmark-Odense City Hall. The Kingdom of Denmark is a unitary constitutional monarchy with Margrethe II- the queen regnant as organized in a parliamentary democracy. The country is frequently ranked as the happiest country in the world in cross-national studies of happiness. It also ranks as having the world's highest social mobility, a high level of income equality, and having the world's highest per capita income. It is the 15th country on the Human Development Index, and ranks 9th on the inequality-adjusted HDI. It ranks highly positive on the Corruption Perceptions Index and the Legatum Prosperity Index. It has a full democracy on the Democracy Index.

The country is among the founding members of the NATO, Nordic Council, OECD, OSCE, and the United Nations. There are three Danish heritage sites inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage list in Northern Europe. The Danish foreign policy is known for its identity and is one of the sovereign policies in Europe. 

Add new comment

Plain text