Dubai | Location & Information

Dubai is a city in the United Arab Emirates.

Dubai is city located within the emirates of Dubai, in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The United Arab Emirates is a federation made up of seven emirates, including Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm al-Quwain. Dubai has a powerful position with the federation. In addition to Abu Dhabi, Dubai is the only other emirate that has veto power over critical matters of national importance in the country's legislature.

After the capital, Abu Dhabi, Dubai has the second-largest land territory, amounting to 4,114 sq km. However, it has the largest population within the UAE, amounting to approximately 2.1 million. Dubai is located on northern coastline of the country, on the Persian Gulf.

Today, Dubai has become an international tourist hotspot. Additionally, it is a business and cultural hub of the Middle East and the Persian Gulf region. The city is also a major transport hub for passengers and cargo. Originally, Dubai’s economy was built on the oil industry. However, Dubai has now expanded its economy to tourism, aviation, real estate, and financial services. The city is also well know for its various skyscrapers and high-rise buildings, such as the world's tallest building, the Burj Khalifa. It also has a variety of man-made islands, hotels, and some of the largest shopping malls in the region. 

Add new comment

Plain text