Indian Politicians

Raj Thackeray is the founder and president of the Maharastra Navnirman Sena, a political party based in Maharashtra, a state in the western part of India.

Arvind Kejriwal is the 7th Chief Minister of Delhi and a prominent social activist as well.

About Shiv Sena
The Shiv Sena is one of the most recognized political parties of India. It is also one of the first region based political parties to be formed in India. The Shiv Sena has a major influence on its home ground, which is the state of Maharashtra. Though the party has expanded its operations to other states and tried establishing a pan-India image for itself, Maharashtra still remains its only stronghold.

Uddhav Thackeray is the youngest son of Bal Thackeray, the founder of Shiv Sena, a political party in India.

AAP stands for the Aam Aadmi Party, which is a recently formed political party of India.

Prithviraj Chavan is the 22nd Chief Minister of Maharashtra, a state in the western region of India.

AIADMK stands for All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam. It is a political party belonging to the southern Indian state of Tamil Nadu.

What is the role of the Indian President?

The President of India has some major executive, legislative and military responsibilities to carry out as part of his/her role.

Jayalalithaa is a major Indian politician, who also holds the honor of being the first elected female Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.

Manmohan Singh is India’s thirteenth Prime Minister, and a member of the upper house of Indian Parliament, the Rajya Sabha.


Subscribe to Indian Politicians