Indian Politics

Raj Thackeray is the founder and president of the Maharastra Navnirman Sena, a political party based in Maharashtra, a state in the western part of India.

Arvind Kejriwal is the 7th Chief Minister of Delhi and a prominent social activist as well.

About Shiv Sena
The Shiv Sena is one of the most recognized political parties of India. It is also one of the first region based political parties to be formed in India. The Shiv Sena has a major influence on its home ground, which is the state of Maharashtra. Though the party has expanded its operations to other states and tried establishing a pan-India image for itself, Maharashtra still remains its only stronghold.
Lok Sabha

Lok Sabha is the Lower house of the Parliament of India, and means the ‘House of the People’.

Uddhav Thackeray is the youngest son of Bal Thackeray, the founder of Shiv Sena, a political party in India.

Rajya Sabha means the ‘Council of States’, and is also the upper house of the Indian Parliament.

Indian Political System

India is a union of 28 states and 7 centrally operated territories that are governed under a Parliamentary system of government, which is prompted by the country’s Constitution.

AAP stands for the Aam Aadmi Party, which is a recently formed political party of India.

Prithviraj Chavan is the 22nd Chief Minister of Maharashtra, a state in the western region of India.

AIADMK stands for All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam. It is a political party belonging to the southern Indian state of Tamil Nadu.


Subscribe to Indian Politics