When is the Cricket World Cup?

The next ICC Cricket World Cup is going to be held in the year 2015 between February and March.

ICC Cricket World Cup

The ICC Cricket World Cup is the One Day International championship tournament of cricket.


ICC stands for ‘International Cricket Council’. It is an international and the principal governing body of cricket.

Brian Lara

Brian Charles Lara is a former West Indian cricketer, who is widely regarded as one of the finest batsmen ever.

Shahid Afridi

Shahid Afridi is a Pakistani cricketer, famous for his aggressive batting style

Younus Khan

Mohammad Younus Khan is a Pakistani cricketer and former captain of the Pakistan national cricket team.

Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh is an international Indian cricketer. He is widely and popularly acknowledged as a complete all rounder of the Indian cricket team.

Ricky Ponting

Ricky Ponting is a former Australian cricketer, who captained the Australia national cricket team in 2004 and 2011 for Test Cricket and in 2002 and 2011 for One Day International Cricket.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is an Indian cricketer and the current captain of the Indian national cricket team.

Shane Warne

Shane Warne is a former Australian cricketer. He is widely acknowledged as one of the greatest bowler in the history of cricket.


Subscribe to Sports